CB Login

CB Workflows

You are not authorized to view this resource.
You need to login.


2014 Trophy Winners

2014  Trophy Winners


A. Cartledge

 Nick Howard Scroll

Best Finisher in Club Road Race

 Nick Howard Cup

Road Race Champion


A. Wyld

 Cole Cup

Ladies Time Trial Champion


C. Rimes

 Bernard Kelly Cup

22mins 9secs

Fastest Rider in the Club Scratch 10ml


D. Sargent

55mins 11secs

Beardsall Cup Scratch


D. Yarham

 Smith Cup

29mins 29secs

Handicap 15

 Beardsall Cup

29mins 49secs

Fastest on Handicap in the Beardsall Cup


L. Forester

 Ray Needle Shield

Sportives Competition


M. Smalley

Helpston 10m Club Champion (Vet on Std)

 The Mundy Bowl

Most Improved Rider in the Race Season


N. Berwick

 E. T. Shield

Best Finisher the Club Open Road Race


P. Townsin - P Pardeo

38mins 21secs

2 Up - Team Trial


S Pidduck

 Bob Jesson Cup

Helpston 10m Club Champion (Handicap Time)




S Wood, N Hitchens, P Pardeo

 Married v Single Shield

 1hrs 52mins 32secs

Married vs Single


S. Wood

Veteran Road Race Champion

 Ranking Shield

5560pts over 55 events

Annual Ranking Competition

 Taylor Cup

Helpston 10m Club Champion (Scratch Time)

 Rob Corrigan Memorial Trophy

 3mins 31secs

Roadmens Hill Climb

 Rimes Cup

50mins 10secs

Rimes Cup Annual Time Trial

 The Championship Cup

Time Trial Club Champion

 Taylor Shield

Veteran time trial Champion

 Slater Cup

 2mins 16secs

Annual Hill Climb

 Ian Hiles Shield

50mins 12secs

Hardriders Time Trial Scratch

36mins 21secs

Fastest Rider in the Scratch 15mls

 Trevor Brown Memorial Cup

49mins 56secs

Scratch 20mls


V. Valentine

Ladies Road Race Champion




Hatrick for Ellis (28/08/14)

Alex Ellis recorded his 3rd PB in a row on Thursday night to win the Handicap Event, while Kevin Hobbs third place left him 1 point short on the 180 points he needed to level with Simon Pidduck.

Steve Wood  Won the Scratch event to knock Nick Hitches from top spot in the Scratch league by 1 point.

Nick had been in 1st place since the 5th May in the Scratch League.

Michael Smalley was relegated to 2nd in the Vets event for only the 3rd time this year by Steve Wood.

It did not matter because Michael won the Vets league some weeks ago. 


Results & Final standings for 2014

The year's roundup

It was Andy Gregg that lead the Handicap after the first race back on the 10th April this year and Chris Rimes was head of the scratch league. Graham Wright knocked Chris of the top spot the following week ride that knocked 17 secs of his PB.

Chris Rimes took another win to stay top of the scratch league.

The very next week Chris Rimes was leading both leagues.

On the 8th May Nick Hitchens became leader in both leagues, but his lead at the top of the handicap league was short lived as Michael Smalley took over.

That's how it stayed for 6 weeks until Simon Pidduck, who had been improving and moving in slowly on the handicap league top spot. He hit the top on the 31st July to become joint leader with Michael.

It stayed tied for 3 weeks until on the 15th August Simon took the lead.

So now it was Simon & Nick at the top. This is how it stayed until the last event when Simon just stayed top by 1 point & Steve Wood knocked Nick from top spot by just 1 point.

In the vets league Michael Smalley led the league on the 1st race on the 10th April and has stayed there for the whole season. He was only beaten 3 times to 1st place in the vets race and all 3 were by Steve Wood

who finished 2nd in the vets league.

It's been one of the best years we have seen at the club '10's, with no less than 49 PB's being ridden through the year. 

There has been 209 rides in total, 46 of these were private trials and 6 of them were Steve Lampier (Node4 Pro Racing), our 2nd claim pro rider.

Steve had 3 sub 21 minute rides this year, the quickest being 20'53" which is an excellent time round our course.

The top positions have been very close this year as you can see with 1 point between 1st & 2nd in both leagues. Even on a weekly basis the competition has been very close in both Handicap & Scratch events.

The whole point of the club '10's has always been to run it on handicap so everyone has a chance of taking some glory. It is still difficult to get things really even because some people train really hard to improve while others are not quite so dedicated or do not have the time to spare.

Over the years since the inception of the current system of running the club 10's I have tweaked  it about slightly from time to time, but this year has been the best.

This is mainly down to the riders we have now. We have over the last couple of years had many new members and a lot of these have really improved to give us the good close racing  we are currently witnessing. I hope we can repeat the same next year and see some new faces performing PB's.

Well done to you all for an excellent year of club 10's. 

I am sure you would all like to thank  John Savill, John McCarthy our time keepers, Joe Ippolito for is marshalling at the corner, Tim for sweeping the gravel from the bottom of the hill to allow us all to shave a couple of seconds from our time by taking the corner a little quicker & any one else that has helped us to hold the

event each week.


Stay Safe

See you all next year.

Chris Harwood.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 1 - 4 of 378

The contents of this website are copyright © Peterborough Cycling Club, UK. Additional photos copyright © as credited. Maintained by Matt Clarkson

valid xhtml? | valid CSS?

Joomla Templates by Joomlashack