Saturday’s (18th May) ECCA 10-mile Championship was probably the best open ’10’ result ever for PCC.

Paul Pardoe won the event with a new club record of 18:34.  Matt Senter was 4th with 18:52 (also beating the old club record).  Kevin Hobbs was 11th with 19:43, setting a new club vets record.  The trio also took the team award.

The other 3 riders from PCC, James Boardley, Martin Atkinson and Phil Jones all set personal bests.

Well done, one and all!