Riders Improvement Competition

Riders Improvement Competition2017-01-10T11:23:39+00:00

Rider's Improvement Competition

Complied: 26th August 2016
 NameSet TimeTariffFastest TimeSecondsCompetition
1Dawid Sargent-Szczesniak23:5024.0022:30801920
2Paul Pardoe22:4537.0021:56491813
3Mark Bleakley23:5624.0022:41751800
4Claire Hobbs35:425.0030:033391695
5Bruce Bainbridge32:355.0027:033321660
6Paul Stevenson33:285.0027:573311655
7Claire Steels27:1010.0024:301601600
8Phil Cavanagh32:255.0027:173081540
9Paul Townsin26:3610.9024:231331450
10Julian Fryer28:299.0025:481611449
11Francis Mulhern28:527.8025:581741357
12Simon Pidduck32:075.0027:502571285
13Kevin Hobbs24:3915.2023:21781186
14Nick Hitchens24:4615.2023:32741125
15Chris Reid29:426.7027:081541032
16Graham Wright25:0214.0023:49731022
17Brian Charmley33:155.0030:00195975
18Adrian McHale27:329.7025:52100970
19Liz Robertson35:085.0032:12176880
20Marina Doreshenko28:497.8026:28141819
21Malcolm Smith22:3637.0022:1620740
22Annette Wyld32:455.0030:27138690
23Lynn Smitheringale35:035.0032:55128640
24James Gelsthorpe22:0140.0021:4615600
25Paul Smith29:146.7028:1064429

Most Improved Rider Competition Rules

This competition will use the Summer League evening rides ONLY.
Your Set Time is Taken from your fastest ride from previous season, OR your 1st ride in the Summer League, will give you a Set Time and will also be given Tariff
Idea for this competition to give all riders of all albilies the chance of winning.
Your goal is to set your fastest time, that will give you the higher Tariff for any calculation.

TARIFF VALUE TABLE – using your Set Time
21:30secs = 50pts. 22:00secs = 40pts, 22:30secs = 37pts, 23:00secs = 30pts, 23:30secs = 24pts,
24:00secs = 16pts, 24:30secs = 15.20pts, 25:00secs = 14pts, 24:30pts, 25:30secs = 13.10pts
26:00secs = 12pts, 26:30secs = 10.90pts, 27:00secs = 10.00pts, 27:30secs = 9.70pts, 28:00secs = 9:00pts
28:30secs = 7.90pts, 29:00secs = 7.0pts, 29:30secs = 6.70pts, 30:00secs = 5.0pts
30:30secs and over = 3.70pts

Every time you record a faster time than your Set Time it will start a set of calculation of (Tariff points x Improvement in seconds) – this will be your competition points.

Examples of Points Calculation:
Rider A with Set Time of 23:05secs = tariff of 30 and their Best recorded time in the season to a 22:46secs = 19pts Improvement (30 x 19secs = 570pts)
Rider B with Set Time of 27:58secs = Tariff of 9.70 and their Best recorded time in the season to a 27:07secs = 51pts Improvement (9.70 x 51secs = 495pts)