Peterborough Cycling Club Race Team will once again be backed by club members’ businesses Qualitetch and Alston Country Homes. The oldest club in the country has this year joined forces with the newest bike shop in the city, Rutland Cycling, and team riders will be riding the new Scott Foil race bikes. They will also be receiving assistance from Halo, clothing company run by ex-pro and Grand Tour rider Harry Lodge, glasses from and energy products from Etixx.

The main two riders of the team are current LVRC time trial and 2014 National Masters road race champion Malcolm Smith and Jason Burrill, who is an up and coming rider aiming to finish highly in National B road races and National time trial championship events. The team is co-ordinated by Ian Wild who along with other members will be competing in Regional road races in the ERRL and NCRA leagues. The team also backs the top time triallists in the club who will be aiming to win the N&DCA time trial series in 2016 and also feature highly in some National Circuit TT and National Championship events.

The race team has been set up as the competitive side within the club to give riders a team environment and help attract new members. This way the riders are kept within a club that puts back into the sport rather than leave to join one of the many small teams that offer riders kit but put nothing back into the sport. PCC contributes greatly to the local racing scene ad will be promoting 2 open road races, a round of the NCRA road race series, an open time trial, a round of the N&DCA time trial series plus the National junior and womens 25 TT championships in 2016.

Follow them on twitter @pccraceteam and Facebook – Peterborough Cycling Club UK.


Road Race:

  • Jason Burrill
  • Malcolm Smith
  • Ian Wild
  • Matt Garfield
  • James Boardley
  • Nick Berwick
  • Andy Cartledge
  • Mark Bleakley
  • Matthew Senter
  • Gareth Smith
  • Alan Brophy


  • James Gelsthorpe
  • Paul Pardoe
  • Christophe Demoulin
  • Nick Hitchens
  • Kevin Hobbs