29 01, 2018

N&DCA Trophies


Club riders excelled in N&DCA events in 2017, winning 4 trophies, presented at the recent N&DCA lunch: Overall Championship Short Distance Championship Bas Clarke shield for best 25 mile TT Team Championship. The main contributors were Paul Pardoe, Kevin Hobbs and Adrain McHale.

N&DCA Trophies 2018-01-29T09:55:22+00:00
9 01, 2018

Event News Jan 18


News from Ian Wild. Any queries, contact the organiser and note that help will be needed. (If you are going to the Trophy Evening on 9th February please book soonest - details on our web site.) Forthcoming events: Friday 9th February - Annual dinner and prize presentation. - Organiser - John McCarthy Monday 12th February [...]

Event News Jan 18 2018-01-09T08:53:58+00:00
30 12, 2017

Trophy Evening


From John McCarthy - Event Organiser. To all Peterborough Cycling Club members - an invitation to the Annual Prizegiving Evening. To be held on Friday February 9th 2018 at The Fleet (ICA), Fleet Way, Peterborough PE3 8DL. 1900 for 1930. Celebrity Guest Speaker is Michael Hutchinson, many times National TT Champion, and contributor to Cycling magazine. All members, their [...]

Trophy Evening 2017-12-30T09:08:29+00:00
3 12, 2017

N&DCA Lunch


N&DCA Prize Presentation Lunch. 1200 for 1230, 21 Jan at The Ritz, Station Road, Desborough, NN14 2RL. If attending to support our winners send cheque (pay to N&DCA) for £21 per person to Richard Daniels, 6 Matson Close, Rothwell, NN14 2RL.

N&DCA Lunch 2017-12-03T12:20:15+00:00
25 11, 2017

2017 AGM – Draft Minutes


The following draft minutes for this year's AGM follow - hopefully they will be approved at next year's AGM. Officers' Reports for 2017 will be posted on the Forum in a few days time. Minutes of the Peterborough Cycling Club Annual General Meeting Held on 2th November 2017     Committee Members Present: John McCarthy, [...]

2017 AGM – Draft Minutes 2017-11-25T10:07:56+00:00
21 11, 2017

Committee 2017/2018


In time the website Committee section will be updated properly. Meanwhile, the following Committee was elected at the AGM on20 Nov 17: P.C.C COMMITTEE MEMBERS AND OFFICIALS 2016-2017     President Richard Roach Club Captain Christopher Monk Vice Captain Alex Craig Chairman John McCarthy Vice Chairman * see below Secretary and Treasurer Andrew Thompson Membership [...]

Committee 2017/2018 2017-11-21T08:40:38+00:00
2 10, 2017

Hill Climbs – 01/10/17


Roadman's Hill Climb Kevin Hobbs 0:02:23 Martin Bullen 0:02:40 Adrian McHale 0:02:54 Lydia Horrex 0:03:09 Slater Cup Hill Climb Kevin Hobbs 0:03:46 Martin Bullen 0:03:57 Adrian McHale 0:04:09 Lydia Horrex 0:04:44

Hill Climbs – 01/10/17 2017-10-02T08:27:28+00:00
2 09, 2017

Summer League – 31/08/17


Name ActualTime Michael Smalley 00:26:05 Phil Jones 00:28:30 PACTRAC Sean Mander 00:28:39 Guest Rider John Heasell 00:28:42 Guest Rider 2-up TT Adrian McHale/Mel Evans 00:27:25 Composite Paul Townsin/Paul Stevenson 00:27:39

Summer League – 31/08/17 2017-09-02T17:13:14+00:00
26 08, 2017

Summer League – 24/08/17


Name ActualTime Darren Kelly 00:23:58 Bourne Wheelers Adrian McHale 00:25:27 Michael Smalley 00:25:59 Paul Breeze 00:27:18 Phil Jones 00:28:31 PACTRAC Chris Waghorn 00:31:01 PACTRAC Joanne Skinner 00:35:16 Guest Rider

Summer League – 24/08/17 2017-08-26T11:17:32+00:00